Posted by: susankayjones | November 17, 2010

“mama” never sounded so good….

the kids at the orphange where i am serving are about the sweetest things you’ve ever seen. with each visit, i am reminded of how precious they are and how much i LOVE being a part (even if small) of their lives.

this week, when i was playing with javier, he kept calling me “mama”. “mama, la pelota” “mama, mire”….ahhhh…..my heart melted.

i’m pretty sure he calls lots of women “mama”, but no one has ever called me that before. it was powerful. i instantly felt a desire to protect him, to love him and to care for his daily needs.

fundaninos is an amazing orphanage. they really do things right. still…my heart aches for these children to have parents who love them, who want them, who can care for them like parents should.

until the Lord allows me to have or adopt my own, i guess i’ll take these! šŸ™‚

Responses

  1. I LOVE THESE PICTURES…..SERIOUSLY!! Sweetest little faces and they are so blessed to have you in their lives šŸ™‚

  2. so precious…what a wonderful opportunity GOD has given you….your Moma is super excited about her visit!!!! Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. I love these pics! So great! It has been absolutely fabuloso getting to talk so frequently and in such a normal way for me! I love you!

  4. Beautiful children! Thanks for sharing your pictures with us. Praying for you.

  5. I want them all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can’t wait to actually see them in person…35 days!!! Can you believe it?! What can I bring them…that weighs under 50 lbs? Love you,Mom


Leave a Reply

Categories

